Fernweh

Fernweh.

This past week I have been longing for our soon to be future home. I have had this longing, yearning, homesick feeling this whole week and I couldn’t put it into words or describe it.

Until last night.

I knew what I felt was missing a place I’ve never been, but didn’t know if it was even possible to feel something like that.

So I googled it…

And up came the word ‘Fernweh’.

So maybe it’s God’s way of preparing me for what’s coming. Maybe it’s His way of getting me excited. (Not that I need it though, I am excited enough as it is already.) haha!

Maybe He is working in my heart, prepping me for our soon to be new home. Maybe it’s a way of letting go and stretching to what lies ahead.

All I know is I am missing our soon to be home on the farm and our soon to be friends and our soon to be life.

So I will keep on praying. Keep on hoping. Keep on standing on the promises God gave us concerning this plan He has for us and by faith we will take one step at a time until we get there and then we will work and do as the Lord leads us.

Toodles!

4 thoughts on “Fernweh

Lewer kommentaar